Product Review: Almond Avocado Naturals Shampoo, Conditioner and Styling Creme

This product review is on:
 Almocado Aromatherapy Shampoo ( I Choose Peppermint, Eucalyptus & Lemon)
Almocado Brown Sugar Conditioner with Silicones (also available without silicones)
Almocado Twist & Twirl (Conditioning and Styling Cream)
All of these products are available from http://www.almocado.com/
The Shampoo smells very nice and I get a nice tingle on my scalp when I use it, I chose this blend as I do suffer from an itchy scalp and I do find it soothes my scalp when I wash my hair. it has a low lather which is good for me and my hair does not feel dry when I rinse the shampoo out.
I love the Brown Sugar (w/cones) Conditioner. I only ever comb my hair with a wide toothed
comb in the shower with conditioner in, but I still used to lose a good amount of hair when detangling, BUT when I use the Brown sugar conditioner the comb glides through my hair much more easily than normal & I lose a lot less hair.When I went fully natural with my hair I decided to go natural with my hair products too, cutting out all chemicals in hair products as well. I’ve had been using an all natural US brand but it’s expensive & I want to support Black UK businesses so Bespoke Hair Styles pointed me in the direction of Almocado and I’m so glad they did. I have learned that cones are not necessarily lucifer’s sweat for highly textured hair and this conditioner with cones worked very well for me.
Review on Almond Avocado Natural “Almocado Twist & Twirl” (Conditioning and Styling Cream)
 

Photo Above from http://www.Almocado.com
I washed and conditioned with the AA products mentioned above, I plopped with an old tshirt and when my hair was damp I used bendy rollers to set my hair, I used the Twist and Twirl Conditioning Cream on each section of hair before rolling up, this was the only product I used in hair except water of course. The following morning I removed my rollers (middle pic) separated and fluffed, my hair is soft and shiny and not crispy at all, it is now day 4 and my curls are still soft and shiny and holding their shape. The 3rd pic was taken last night.
I would recommend these products and I will be trying others in the range. I bought all these products with my own money.
my hair had a great curl but was soft and shiny.

my hair had a great curl but was soft and shiny.

close up of curls before separation

close up of curls before separation

Day four curls in updo, Hair lasted 7 days in total.

Day four curls in updo, Hair lasted 7 days in total.

Leave a Reply

