Product Review- Kinks by Shea Decadence Mineral Rich Clay Hair Masque.

OH MY KINKS!!!!!

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STUFF!

HOW WAS I NATURAL FOR OVER A YEAR WITHOUT THIS IN MY LIFE?!!!

 

Image

 

Image

Helloooo Everyone,

Just in case you can’t tell (!) I love this product. 

I’m going to let you into a little secret, I’m quite lazy when it comes to my hair, I do put in the energy and effort but I find all of these different steps on wash day (wash weekend for me if I’m doing a henna treatment) a little time consuming and boring. I’ve seen some naturals who have about 12 steps on wash day! 

Personally I used to pre-poo with coconut oil then finger detangle, twist into a few twists then cleanse my scalp with sulphate free shampoo, rinse then deep condition (with a store bought deep conditioner or some concoction I’d mixed up myself in my kitchen) I don’t have a heat cap or hooded dryer or steamer so I’d utilise my body heat and wrap my hair in cling-film, a shower cap, a foil cap, a woolly hat and then a head scarf before jumping around a bit. After this I’d rinse the conditioner out of my hair and detangle again before putting an old t-shirt on my head to absorb the water.

But now I use this Clay hair masque and do my cleansing and conditioning in ONE STEP!    I was sceptical when I read the instructions but I’ve met and trust the creator/owner of this brand (Hi Sharron!) so I followed the instructions and did not add anything to the masque. 

It is really easy to use and has a creamy, runnyish texture so it’s easy to spread in your hair, I got peppermint scent which was lovely. It looks grainy but does not feel grainy or rough in your hair or hands. When I rinsed it out  it rinsed out very easily and my hair was clean and soft but not stripped. Best of all I had no tangles! Not even one!

This is seriously a product I cannot live without, finally I have a cleansing staple product.

I  bought this product with my own money and I always write honest reviews, as I’ve said before please try all products for your self as every one’s hair responds differently.

Available at http://www.sheadecadence.co.uk/#/kinks-hair-range/4567110616

Description from website:

Mineral Rich Clay Hair Masque

Cleanse, soften and define your curls in 1 step with our deluxe Hair Masque! What’s not to like??

Rhassoul clay is extremely effective at removing toxins from the scalp and hair without drying it out. Many find relief from itchy, flaky scalps after using rhassoul clay. Rhassoul has the ability to attract heavy metals and chemical residues, pesticides etc and replace them with nourishing trace minerals.

We take Organic Rhassoul clay as the basis of our Masque then add heaps of nourishing Aloe Vera gel. Clinical studies show that Aloe Vera enhances cellular rejuvenation and provides the building blocks for hair proteins. It helps heal any damage on the scalp and balances the pH level. We dont stop there…..additionally we add mineral rich Seaweed and our staple Jamaican Black Castor oil with a few more ingredients thrown in for good measure. The beauty of this product is that it can be used as a cleanser or a conditioner. Simply cover hair with a plastic cap for a minimum of 15mins to use as a conditioner.

 

Take care.

xSx

4 thoughts on “Product Review- Kinks by Shea Decadence Mineral Rich Clay Hair Masque.

  1. Hey

    I’ve just seen this post (2 days later). I’m subscribed to you so not sure why I never get any notifications when you post something new, so I always come onto your blog periodically to check if you’ve got any new posts keep up with whats happening!!

    Sooo glad you luv the Masque, I luv it too, mainly because i’m lazy and refuse to dedicate the whole day to washing, conditioning my hair etc…..the Masque definitely cuts down on all that palaver and pops your curls!

  2. Hi, I’m so flattered that you read my lil ole blog. When I first started it, I didn’t think anyone would read it. Your hair masque is such a time saver it has given my weekends back.

  3. Pingback: Birthday Celebrations, Part 1 -Curlvolution at Crowne Plaza Hotel Docklands. | Cakes, Kinks and Coils

  4. Pingback: Weekend of the 25th May 2013 | fortheloveofkinks

Leave a Reply

