At Home With Ayamour Afro Hair Styling

Hi My Cakers, Bakers and Beauties!

Image

Do you remember that I won a free hair styling session with Ayamour at Curlvolution?

Well on 8th June I had a wedding to go to so I contacted Angela from Ayamour to ask if she could squeeze me in on the morning of the 8th. Lovely Angela said yes and we arranged the appointment for 10:30 AM.

Angela is currently a mobile stylist so she had asked that my hair was washed, conditioned and moisturised prior to her arrival at my home. I followed the instructions and flat twisted my hair in two big twists to go to sleep. In the morning my hair was still slightly damp but Angela said she was happy to work from damp as you know it it better to style kinky curly hair from damp as it is more pliable and “elastic” when damp.

This is the before photo, I had just undone the flat twists, excuse the cheesy grin, I am very much a morning person:

Image

Image

Angela Set out her tools and got to work, we chatted the whole time about hair and cakes and life in the UK and everything else you can think of.

Image

Angela is so nice and friendly and didn’t hurt or pull my hair once, when I met her at Curlvolution my spirit took to her immediately which is why I accepted the offer of a free hair styling session. As I’ve mentioned before I’m very particular about who touches Soleil!

Angela had asked me what kind of style I would like and I asked for an updo but I left the exact styling to Angela’s imagination. I have learned that sometimes it’s best to let the stylist work their magic, many a time I have been in the Bespoke Hairstyles chair with a photo or an idea in mind for my hair style and M&H have just done their own thing but it has always been much better than the style I originally wanted!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Angela pinned it all down first to show me how I could change up the finished look of the style:

Image

ImageImageImageImage

Some of the twists were then unravelled to add some more height and drama to the finished look

ImageImage

The entire styling session took around 2.5 hours it probably would have been shorter if we didn’t take so many photos! Angela’s hands are very gentle I definitely would book another stykling session with her and I highly recommend her to other London based naturals. I’m not sure how far out of London Angela travels your best bet is to contact Ayamour  yourself to find out:

ayamour.angela@gmail.com

https://twitter.com/Ayamour

Ayamour also sell luxurious pure silk accessories and organic hair products.

Image

My Ayamour Silk Eye Mask

Find out more about Ayamour Here.

Thanks for reading!

Luv

Sian

x

3 thoughts on “At Home With Ayamour Afro Hair Styling

Leave a Reply

