Salon Search Episode 3.

Hello my Cakers Bakers & Beauties!

On the 21st of September, I happened to be in Brixton and wandered past this salon:

Heavenly Hair

The name piqued my curiosity because it seemed to suggest that the salon catered towards the health of hair and not just the look. I went inside to ask some questions as I could see that it was not very busy, I was welcomed in and offered a seat by one of the Senior Stylists- Maureen, I asked if they do Natural Hair and what kind of products they used. Maureen was so professional and knowledgeable that I felt at ease with her immediately.  The salon was also clean and well presented.

As I had a photo shoot the next day and since I wasn’t sure how I was going to do my hair I asked if I could have my hair done straight away, Maureen said that was fine as she was not busy until later. I only had a wash, condition and style as my hair was not in need of a treatment. Maureen was VERY gentle with my fine strands and let me read the ingredient list of every single product she used before she used it on my hair. If I wasn’t happy about an ingredient Maureen showed me an alternative product to use instead.

Maureen also explained what she was doing each step of the way and let me see the tools she was going to use on my hair, I don’t know if she does this for every one or just for me because I had explained that I don’t like going to the hairdressers, either way I was very happy with the service there. I also met the owner and manager of the salon, her name is June and she too, is very experienced and professional, June also has her own range of all-natural hair care products, some of which were used on me. I have a selection of her range and will be posting a product review when I’ve used up some of the products I already have piled up ..Lol!

I recommend paying a visit to this Salon if you can get to Brixton.

The style I had was two strand twist in the back and a few canerows in the front, I’m sorry I do not have any photos of the process as June was very private about the techniques they use in the salon. My final aim was to have a twist out the next day for the shoot but as the shoot was outside and it was VERY windy my hair ended up doing it’s own thing and I just went with it!

Heavenly Hair and Scalp work on appointments but walk-ins are welcome.

To book an appointment you can text Heavenly Hair and Scalp Salon on 07940925410 (mobile)

or call them at the shop on 020 8671 3357

Opening Times

Monday: 10am – 6pm

Tuesday: Closed

Wednesday: 10am – 6pm
Thursday: 10am – 8pm
Friday: 10am – 8pm
Saturday: 10am – 8pm

Mon & Weds By booked appointments only, Text or call 07940925410

Address:

112E Brixton Hill

Brixton,
London
SW2 1AH
UK

 Website

Hubby, Me & My Windswept Fro!

Photo By Raymond of A-Picture Photography.  For more Photos from that day please see my other post .

Thanks For Reading

Luv

Sian

x

Leave a Reply

